Dick Hunt's Blog

October 23, 2011

Colds And How I Stop Them

Filed under: Current — Dick Hunt's Blog @ 6:48 pm

Colds And How I Stop Them.
by Dick Hunt, October 23rd, 2011.
When I came home from Church at noon, I was suddenly choked up with sneezes and a very runny nose. I used a Vicks Inhaler, with limited results.  I used Vicks Vapourizing Colds Rub up each nostril, again with minimal results.  Knowing that I would soon be going to Holyrood to see Ruth, I went to the kitchen, swallowed two “Shaklee D.R.” (Shaklee Defend, Resist) tablets with a little water. Within half an hour my nose was not runny, I was not sneezing and I didn’t inflict myself on the residents and staff of Holyrood Manor.  Was this a flook?  By no means.  That is the normal result for anyone who uses this Shaklee product. I very frequently hear of or from friends and acquaintances who have severe colds, coughs etc. and who often stay home for days before venturing out among the public again.   I don’t take it every day. I only take it when I have been in an environment where I contact whatever it is that causes the problem. The only side effect is no more sneezes or runny nose.  And you don’t have to take my word for it. Try it for yourself.  Ask me where you can get it. It is now 7:20 PM and still no runny nose or sneezes.  Sounds good to me.

This result is  typical of all the Shaklee products. The company never markets any product until it has been clinicaly proven to do that for which it is developed, exhaustively researched, targeted for  particular health problems and containing no harmful ingredients whatever. None of the products are in any sense drug related so they are not medicine. Shaklee is not in the business of fixing sick people but in keeping people well.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Dick Hunt's Blog

Dick Hunt's 92+ years of history