Dick Hunt's Blog

March 16, 2011

Alfalfa, the natural relief for Arthritis and Asthma

Filed under: Current — Dick Hunt's Blog @ 7:33 am

Alfalfa, the natural relief for Arthritis and Asthma
by Dick Hunt, March 16th, 2011.
Six years ago next month I was using two different Asthma inhalers four times each day just to get me through the day.  If I ran out I would be near panic. Ruth and I had lived in a Cedar Cottage on Mayne Island for three years and when we moved to Maple Ridge our Doctor put me on the inhalers.  Cedar has a way of causing breathing problems.

I was also having real pain and lack of ability to grip anything with my hands and wrists for the excruciating Arthritic pain. I was at the point where I could not turn on the ignition in the car with my right hand as my wrist was incapacitated.

I was at that time using a Shaklee Nutritional product called ALFALFA and taking ten tablets each day.  NOW UNDERSTAND THAT ALFALFA IS A FOOD SUPPLEMENT , NOT MEDICINE. The Shaklee brand is from Organically grown crops, as pure as nature can provide, and prepared under the highest  standards

I had a phone call from a friend on Vancouver Island one day and he asked me how my Asthma was. I said I was able to function with two inhalers four times a day.  He asked me how many tablets I was using each day and when I told him, he suggested I triple my intake and see what happens.  I did.

In four days, I no longer needed my inhalers and have not used them since. And in the same four days, the Arthritis in my hands and wrists had almost disappeared.   As long as I use this Afalfa I have almost no pain in my hands and wrists.  Alfalfa has a Powerful, Natural Anti Inflamatory factor which has given me (and many other people) relief  without any side effects. The product is only $23.70 plus tax for 450 tablets.

2 Comments »

  1. I too am experiencing pain in my left thumb from arthritis, so your information was quite informative. What I would like to know is how many tablets you are taking a day per? You said you tripled the dosage, but you didn’t say how many.

    I thank you so graciously for your reply.

    deb

    Comment by Deborah Lovell — November 19, 2011 @ 5:46 am

    • Hi Deborah; Everyone is different and it might not be useful to you to use the same amount as I do to start. I started with 15 and now take 45 spread over the day. Don’t take too many too fast.
      Regards, Dick

      Comment by Dick Hunt's Blog — November 27, 2011 @ 6:04 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

The WordPress Classic Theme. Blog at WordPress.com.

Dick Hunt's Blog

Dick Hunt's 92+ years of history

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

